Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Sampo plc, held on 24 April 2014, decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 1.65 per share for 2013. The Annual General Meeting adopted the financial accounts for 2013 and discharged the Board of Directors and the Group CEO and President from liability for the financial year.

The Annual General Meeting re-elected all the eight members to the Board. The following members were re-elected to the Board of Directors: Anne Brunila, Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Per Sørlie, Matti Vuoria and Björn Wahlroos.

At its organizational meeting, the Board elected Björn Wahlroos as Chairman and Matti Vuoria as Vice Chairman. The following members were elected to the Nomination and Compensation Committee: Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Matti Vuoria, and Björn Wahlroos (Chairman). Anne Brunila (Chairman), Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén, and Per Sørlie were elected to the Audit Committee.

The Annual General Meeting decided to pay the following fees to the members of the Board of Directors until the close of the 2015 Annual General Meeting: the Chairman of the Board will be paid EUR 160,000 per year, the Vice Chairman EUR 100,000 per year and the other members EUR 80,000 per year. A Board member shall in accordance with the resolution of the Annual General Meeting acquire Sampo plc's A shares at the price paid in public trading for 50 per cent of his/her annual fee excluding taxes and similar payments. Board fees have remained unchanged since 2008.

Ernst & Young Oy was elected as Auditor. The Auditor will be paid a fee determined by an invoice approved by Sampo. Heikki Ilkka, APA, will continue as the principally responsible auditor.

This is a user defined extract from Sampo's Online Annual Report and this kind of extract can in no circumstances be referred to as Sampo's Annual Report or an extract thereof. Sampo's entire Annual Report is available at www.sampo.com/annualreport.